Boys Junior Varsity Football, Boys Varsity Football · 2019 Titans Football Banquet Honor Seniors, Scholar Athletes, and MVP’s

Collins Eze, Tashawn Noah, and Desmond Butler receiving their banners….

On Thursday, February 27th, the Titans Football team had their 2019 team banquet at Living Waters International Church in Riverdale.

Along with handing out awards for the Senior team members (Collins Eze, Desmond Butler, Ethan Phan, Gary Thomas, Jacoby Whatley, Jeremiah Talley, Justin Marshall, Kevin Flores, Mekhi Terry, Mustapha Danjo, Quintell Henderson, Tashawn Noah, and Zachariah Hill) and Scholar Athletes (those achieving academic excellence of a GPA of 3.0 or better while participating in Charles R. Drew High School Athletics in the sport of Football – Oscar Andrade; Desmond Butler; Chams Diagne; Collins Eze; Montrell Henderson; Quintell Henderson; Darrell Hill Jr.; Zachariah Hill; Hakeem Hodges; Jamarr Howard; Kalen Justice; LaParker Langston; Ethan Phan; Martrez Smith; Jeremiah Talley; Mekhi Terry; Elijah Thomas, and Jacoby Whatley), awards were also handed out for athletes that were named to the GHSA Class 6, Region 4-AAAAAA teams (1st Team (Quintell Henderson), 2nd Team (Montrell Henderson and Jacoby Whatley), and Honorable Mention (Tashawn Noah), All Clayton County Team 1st Team (Quintell Henderson, Justin Marshall, and Demarcus Snipes), 2nd Team
(Montrell Henderson), All Clayton County Academic Team (Collins Eze), and Most Valuable Player (Quintell Henderson), Most Valuable Player – Offense (Blake Page), Most Valuable Player – Defense (Montrell Henderson), Most Valuable Player – Special Teams (Tashawn Noah), and Newcomer Of The Year (Anthony Thomas Jr.).

Congratulations gentlemen! #LoyaltyMakesUsFamily

Link to see photos and videos from the banquet –!AttPTdNEacrPq2hu8gEbbBlY5b-k?e=3j5FPE